September 26, 2019

Beer Con One (#BC1)

Beer Con One (#BC1)

The Beer Farmers are running a virtual conference called Beer Con One (or #BC1 for short). This will include guests from all over the globe, from many different areas of the information security community and cover different time zones. This will be held as a 24 hour event with guests reflecting back on 2019 as well as the industry as a whole.

The event is being run with the support of The Many Hats Club and is being held on 7 December 2019 at 8pm (GMT) on their Discord platform. Further details about the event schedule will be published very soon.


As part of this event we are raising money for two charities our community holds close to its heart; the Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF) as well as Mental Health Hackers. All funds raised will go to both of these charities. A gofundme page has been created to raise the funds (we have a target of £10,000).

You find the page at https://www.gofundme.com/f/beerconone. Any donations would be greatly appreciated.

Agenda

Saturday 7 December

Speaker Twitter Time (GMT)
Sameh Sabry @samehysabry 20:10 - 20:30
Zoë Rose @RoseSecOps 20:35 - 20:55
Dr Jessica Barker @drjessicabarker 21:00 - 21:20
FC @Freakyclown 21:00 - 21:20
Becky Pinkard @BeckyPinkard 21:25 - 21:45
Ed Tucker @Teddybreath 21:50 - 22:10
Chris Kubecka @SecEvangelism 22:15 - 22:35
Wendy Edwards @wayward710 22:15 - 22:35
Daniel Card @UK_Daniel_Card 22:40 - 23:00
Viking @TheCyberViking 23:05 - 23:25
Rag @rag_sec 23:05 - 23:25
Aloria @aloria 23:55 - 00:15

Sunday 8 December

Speaker Twitter Time (GMT)
Barsteward @barsteward 00:20 - 00:40
Kirz10Sireciɹǝuuǝɹ @Krenner 00:45 - 01:05
Gabby @Gabsmashh 01:35 - 01:55
Dave Kennedy @HackingDave 02:25 - 02:45
scriptjunkie @scriptjunkie1 02:50 - 03:10
MZBat @mzbat 03:15 - 03:35
Amanda Berlin @InfoSystir 03:40 - 04:00
Rae Baker @wondersmith_rae 03:40 - 04:00
Stu Peck @cybersecstu 05:45 - 06:05
Troy Hunt @troyhunt 06:10 - 06:40
- @ElJefeDSecurIT 06:35 - 06:55
Philip Ingham MBE @PhilipIngMBE 07:00 - 07:20
Ian Davies @sailingbikeruk 07:25 - 07:45
Dr Daniel Dresner @DanielGDresner 07:50 - 08:00
Katelyn Bowden @BadassBowden 08:00 - 08:20
Jamie Duxbury @w1bble 08:00 - 08:20
Jenny Radcliffe @Jenny_Radcliffe 08:25 - 08:45
Stu Hirst @StuHirstInfoSec 08:25 - 08:45
Ray [REDACTED] @RayRedacted 09:00 - 09:20
Stu Coulson @SPCoulson 09:25 - 09:45
RMGirl @RMGirlUK 09:50 - 10:10
Angus @AngusRedBlue 10:15 - 10:35
Steve Wilson @a8n_pub 10:15 - 10:35
Thomas Fischer @FVT 10:40 - 11:00
Brian Whelton @brianwhelton 11:05 - 11:25
Tim Morgan @Tjcmorgan 11:05 - 11:25
Dave @davewj 11:30 - 11:55
Cary Hendricks @figjam 12:00 - 12:20
Frootware @frootware 12:25 - 12:45
James Chappell @jimmychappell 12:50 - 13:10
Zak Doffman @UKZak 12:50 - 13:10
Joe Pettit @joepettit2 13:15 - 13:35
Kim Crawley @kim_crawley 13:40 - 14:00
Scott McGready @ScottMcGready 14:05 - 14:25
Martin Hepworth @maxsec 14:30 - 14:50
Graham Cluley @gcluley 15:00 - 15:20
Carole Theriault @caroletheriault 15:00 - 15:20
Lisa Forte @LisaForteUK 15:25 - 15:45
Circuit Swan was Amazonv @CircuitSwan 15:50 - 16:10
Hacker Fantastic @hackerfantastic 16:00 - 16:20
Katie Moussouris @k8em0 16:25 - 16:45
Alyssa Miller @AlyssaM_InfoSec 16:50 - 17:10
Jake Moore @Jake_Cyber 17:15 - 17:35
Chloé Messdaghi @ChloeMessdaghi 17:40 - 18:00
Harry McLaren @cyberharibu 18:05 - 18:25
Gabe @infoseccrow 18:30 - 18:50
Tanya Janca @shehackspurple 19:00 - 19:20
Meadow Ellis @notameadow 19:25 - 19:45
Dave Lewis @gattaca 19:45 - 20:05

Joining Details

Update 7 December: Please use the Twitch stream instead: https://www.twitch.tv/themanyhatsclub. There currently is an issue with Discord and it is not functional at the moment.

Please view the document on Google Drive for details on how to join: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1jEYdv1F9JzlDG0BpfQ_0cce2T4O-SRLBgoVDmrYkt2I/